The Sault Ste. Marie North Planning Board, established in 1976, performs a variety of land use planning services within their planning area such as Official Plan and Zoning By-law administration and land division.

The Board provides planning services, including the administration of the Sault North Official Plan and Zoning By-law, for the unincorporated townships of Anderson, Archibald, Aweres, Dennis, Deroche, Duncan, Fenwick, Fisher, Gaudette, Havilland, Herrick, Hodgins, Home, Jarvis, Kars, Kincaid, La Verendyre, Ley, Marne, Nicolet, Palmer, Peever, Pennefather, Rix, Ryan, Shields, Slater, Smilsky, Tilley, Tupper and Vankoughnet , and all of the lands in the mining locations of the Montreal Mining Company and the A. McDonnell, Kincaid and Rankin Mining Locations. 

All Board meetings are open to the general public. In order to serve our communities during the COVID-19 state of emergency, public meetings will continue remotely. Please email info@ssmnpb.ca at least 24 hours in advance for details on how to participate.

Upcoming Meetings in 2022: 

August 17, September 14, September 28

**We will be closed Monday August 15th to Friday August 21st**

We’re hiring! Check out our career page for more information: unfortunately, our pre-consultation services will be limited at this time. 


Rural Land Planner Opening